Fascination

             It can be anything. Anything that fascinates you. It can be words of someone spoken so beautifully or the voice that echoes through the hills. It can be the best time that is never coming back or the moments with the people you love. It can be the moonlight or the brightness of the sun. It can be anyone’s rudeness or the eyes, beautiful eyes, that are telling a tale. It can be someone’s hardship and the way they live through it.

             It all depends on the way you see it. You change your way of looking at things and then everything fascinates you. Everything. The wind, the sky, a smile, or a stare. There is an art in everything but are there eyes to recognize it? 

             I fancy the wind which when blows takes away the sadness with it and the rain that blesses everything on which it falls. I fancy hills and tress that beautifies everything. I fancy clouds that hide the brightest sun behind them. I fancy those eyes that shine the brightest. I fancy that hand which attracts everyone’s attention when it holds a pen. I fancy that mind which has the ability to survive so many thoughts and the heart that holds the strongest emotion inside. I fancy souls that are purest of all and the Lord who is the creator of them.

             But these are the things that anyone can fancy what if I tell you that I fancy the scar that is everlasting because there is a fascinating story behind it. I fancy the twisted paths of ones life. Something that ruin one’s life and changes it in a strange way is what fascinates me. The eyes that stare at the sky all day and night to find a little pleasure in their never ending sorrow fascinates me. The smile that can cheer up many other faces fascinates me. The feeling that something good might happen inspite of all the bad things is what fascinates me.  A twisted soul that is hard to understand fascinates me cause’ there is an art in everything the difference is that in somethings it is quite clear and in others it is hidden. And the hidden twisted things always fascinate me more because hardly anyone notices them.                                                                

6 thoughts on “Fascination

Leave a Reply

